







START TIME	PRE-CONFERENCE MEET & GREET			
5:00 PM	Welcome by First Nations Media Australia (FNMA) Co-Chairs, Naomi Moran & Dre Ngatokorua			
5:30 PM	Welcome to Country			
6:00 PM	Wrap up and thank you, CEO, FNMA Shane Hearn			
6:30 PM	Drinks & Canapes			
8:00 PM	Event closes and bus departs			







START TIME	DAY ONE					
8:00 am	ARRIVAL AND REGISTRATION					
8:30 am	Introduction & MC Welcome - John Janke & Karina Hogan					
8:35 am	Welcome to Country					
8:45 am	Welcome - Shane Hearn, CEO, FNMA - Introduce FNMA Co Chairs					
8:50 am	FNMA Co-Chairs – Welcome & Opening Address - Naomi Moran & Dre Ngatokorua					
9:10 am	The Hon. Linda Burney MP, Minister for Indigenous Australians					
9:30 am	Keynote Speaker - Stan Grant					
10:00 am	Q & A Discussion - The Way Forward moderated by Shane Hearn, CEO, FNMA					
10:30 am	MORNING TEA					
11:00 am	MEMBER SHOWCASE #1 - Our Media Matters Celebrating 30 Years of Triple A, Brisbane					
11:15 am	MEMBER SHOWCASE #2 – Umeewarra Aboriginal Media Association					
11:30 am	BREAK OUT SESSIONS					
	MAIN PLENARY	MEETING ROOM 1	MEETING ROOM 2	MEETING ROOM 3		
	History of First Nations Media	Leadership & Governance	Beyond 3%, Anna Dancey, SBS/NITV	Closing the Gap -Policy Challenges fo First Nations Media		
	Nelson Conboy	Robyn Forester, Australian Indigenous Leadership Centre	SBS/NITV	Archie Thomas, David Nolan & Kerry McCallum, University of Canberra		
12:30 pm	LUNCH					
1:30 pm	Indigenous Digital Leadership Forum - Panel					
	Naomi Moran & Shane Hearn (FNMA)					
	Sam Dimarco (General Manager, Segments,NBN) & Che Cockatoo-Collins (NBN)					
	Dot West & Lyndon Ormond-Parker, First Nations Digital Inclusion Advisory Group (Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development, Communications and the Arts)					
	Daniel Featherstone, (RMIT)					
	Emma Milliss (e-Safety Commissioner),					
	Gina Rings, inDigiMOB					
	Dr Gareth Downing, Deputy CEO, Australian Communications Consumer Action Network (ACCAN)					
4:00 pm	AFTERNOON TEA					
4:30 pm	Road map 2023 - Ian Hamm, Community Broadcasting Foundation & Jaquie Riddell, Community Broadcasting Association of Australia					
5:00 pm	MC Wrap Up Housekeeping for tomorrow					
5:30 pm	Bus Departs					

WEDNESDAY 22 NOV



DAY TWO					
Check in and Registration					
MC Welcome and Recap – John Janke & Karina Hogan					
Video Message – the Hon Michelle Rowland MP, Minister for Communications Department for Infrastructure, Transport Regional Development, Communication and the Arts					
Video Message – Senator the Hon Malarndirri McCarthy, Senator for Northern Territory					
Coalition of Peaks - Catherine Liddle					
Legal Frameworks - Keya McGeown, SBS					
MEMBER SHOWCASE # 3 - Queensland Remote Aboriginal Media Association (QRAM)					
MEMBER SHOWCASE #4 - Ngaarda Media					
Group Photo					
MORNING TEA					
MEMBER SHOWCASE #5 - AIATSIS Centre for Australian Languages National Indigenous Languages Survey - Lauren Reed & Kaitlyn Lodewikus					
Corporate Partnerships - Adam Lees, Rio Tinto					
LUNCH					
BREAK OUT SESSIONS					
MAIN PLENARY	MEETING ROOM 1	MEETING ROOM 2	MEETING ROOM 3		
Digital Skills in the Newsroom	Print & Online Forum	Young Peoples' Panel	Working with NITV & SB		
Neil Varcoe Australian Associated Press (AAP)	Naomi Moran Koori Mail	Sachem Parkins-Owen FNMA	Lowanna Grant NITV/SBS		
AFTERNOON TEA					
First Nations Digital Inclusion Advisory Group (FNDIAG) sessions					
BREAK OUT SESSIONS					
MAIN PLENARY	MEETING ROOM 1	MEETING ROOM 2	MEETING ROOM 3		
Grants Workshop	Media Training Workshop	Al-Tech Workshop	Strong People, Safe Spaces		
Dean Linguey and Liz Landray, Community Broadcasting Foundation	Community Media Training Organisation	Brett Leavy Virtual Songlines	Emma Milliss eSafety Commissioner		
MC Wrap Up & Housekeeping for tomorrow					
	MC Welcome and Recap – Joh Video Message – the Hon Mich Regional Development, Comm Video Message – Senator the It Coalition of Peaks – Catherine Legal Frameworks - Keya McG MEMBER SHOWCASE # 3 - Q MEMBER SHOWCASE # 4 - No Group Photo MEMBER SHOWCASE # 5 - Al – Lauren Reed & Kaitlyn Lodev Corporate Partnerships - Adam MAIN PLENARY Digital Skills in the Newsroom Neil Varcoe Australian Associated Press (AAP) Fire MAIN PLENARY Grants Workshop Dean Linguey and Liz Landray, Community Broadcasting Foundation	Check in and Registration MC Welcome and Recap – John Janke & Karina Hogan Video Message – the Hon Michelle Rowland MP, Minister for Regional Development, Communication and the Arts Video Message – Senator the Hon Malarndirri McCarthy, Sena Coalition of Peaks – Catherine Liddle Legal Frameworks - Keya McGeown, SBS MEMBER SHOWCASE # 3 - Queensland Remote Aboriginal Member Showcase # 4 – Ngaarda Media Group Photo MORNIN MEMBER SHOWCASE # 5 – AIATSIS Centre for Australian Laral – Lauren Reed & Kaitlyn Lodewikus Corporate Partnerships - Adam Lees, Rio Tinto BREAK OUT MAIN PLENARY MEETING ROOM 1 Digital Skills in the Newsroom Neil Varcoe Australian Associated Press (AAP) MAIN PLENARY MEETING ROOM 1 AFTERNO First Nations Digital Inclusion Adv BREAK OUT MAIN PLENARY MEETING ROOM 1 MAIN PLENARY MEETING ROOM 1 Grants Workshop Media Training Workshop Dean Linguey and Liz Landray, Community Broadcasting Foundation Community Media Training Organisation	Check in and Registration MC Welcome and Recap – John Janke & Karina Hogan Video Message – the Hon Michelle Rowland MP, Minister for Communications Department Regional Development, Communication and the Arts Video Message – Senator the Hon Malamdirri McCarthy, Senator for Northern Territory Coalition of Peaks – Catherine Liddle Legal Frameworks - Keya McGeown, SBS MEMBER SHOWCASE # 3 - Queensland Remote Aboriginal Media Association (QRAM) MEMBER SHOWCASE # 4 - Ngaarda Media Group Photo MORNING TEA MEMBER SHOWCASE #5 – AIATSIS Centre for Australian Languages National Indigenous – Lauren Reed & Kaitlyn Lodewikus Corporate Partnerships - Adam Lees, Rio Tinto LUNCH BREAK OUT SESSIONS MAIN PLENARY MEETING ROOM 1 Neil Varcoe Australian Associated Press (AAP) Naomi Moran Koori Mail Sachem Parkins-Owen FNMA AFTERNOON TEA First Nations Digital Inclusion Advisory Group (FNDIAG) session BREAK OUT SESSIONS MAIN PLENARY MEETING ROOM 1 MEETING ROOM 2 AFTERNOON TEA First Nations Digital Inclusion Advisory Group (FNDIAG) session BREAK OUT SESSIONS MAIN PLENARY MEETING ROOM 1 MEETING ROOM 2 AI-Tech Workshop Dean Linguey and Liz Landray, Community Media Training Organisation Dean Linguey and Liz Landray, Community Media Training Organisation Community Media Training Derett Leavy Virtual Songlines		

THURSDAY 23RD NOV



START TIME	DAY THREE			
	FNMA Member Schedule	Non-FNMA Member Schedule		
8:00 am	Check in and Registration	Check in and Registration		
8:30 am	Closed Member Session – FNMA Co-Chairs, Naomi Moran & Dre Ngatokorau & CEO, FNMA, Shane Hearn	Facilitated by The Role of Non-First Nations Allies – Which Way Now?		
9:00 am		Break Out Groups/Discussion		
9:30 am	First Nations Media Perspectives and Actions- FNDIAG			
10:30 am	MORNING TEA			
11:00 am	MEMBER SHOWCASE #6 - Midwest Aboriginal Media Association			
11:15 am	Supporting Our Workforce - The Importance of Healing, Social and Emotional Wellbeing - Ginibi Robinson, The Healing Foundation			
11:45 am	Closing Remarks			
12:00 pm	LUNCH			
1:00 pm	First Nations Media Australia - Annual General Meeting	Quiet Time, Tours or Film Screenings		
3:30 pm	Bus Departs	Bus Departs		
	2023 FIRST NATIONS MEDIA	AWARDS AND GALA DINNER		
6:30 pm	Red Carpet			
7:00 pm	Guests seated			
	Introduction & MC Welcome - Kevin Kropiyeri & Bianca Hunt			
	Welcome to Country			
	GALA Dinner and Awards Presentation			
	Entertainment/Live Music – Deadly Showcase (Local Artist/P	Performers) - Dale Huddleston and others		
11:30 pm	Bus Departs			



















